top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Payday!


So, after my first week Friday finally rolls around and I'm waiting for my first check like ^^^. :)

A little haunted humor for y’all! (Fun Fact: Did you know Savannah is the most haunted city in America?) Also, the skeleton is a part of a haunted tour around the city, I’ve been on a few they’re fun and you learn some great things about the city!


Anyways, my week went well! I was able to go with Roy to get some measurements and pictures of a home were going to renovate. It’s an older home in an older neighborhood and it’s too small for the client right now. We have plans to extend the kitchen and living area to make a open concept space and we will be extending the master bed and bath as well. We’ll be implementing “age in place” design as well. While Roy and I were out getting measurements, another client of his called and had something Roy needed to pick up so I got to tour one of his completed projects. It was beautiful! It was on Isle of Hope (which is also where the long driveway of oak trees is that so many visit and photograph- I’ll go back and get a picture later on!) but it truly was a beautiful little are

a right on the river. I was definitely glad to go out and get some “field” experience, but I need to remember to keep some better shoes handy… Once we got back to the office I drew up the existing elevations and two possible renovation plans for the older house. On Friday around 3:30 I was able to meet Josh (laborer) who is British and has been here working for Roy for about a year and a half. We talked while I finished sketching some renovation ideas and we both waited for Roy to get back to the office (He’d been stuck at a job site all day). Josh had about 4 or 5 beers by the time Roy got there at 5:10 with our checks, I had none :( . While calculating hours Roy let me know next week he should be around more and we’ll be heading downtown to get some more pictures and measurements for two other townhouse projects we’ll be designing. Also, Tuesday a client for one of those townhouses will be coming for a meeting, so ill get to sit in on that as well. It’s been a great week here at Ogletree design and construction and I’m excited to see what’s next!


Love from Ogletree and me!


Danille Joris

*Also, I have no idea why the text keeps changing like this. It looks fine in my preview/editor, Haley Straub, help!!


bottom of page