top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Week 4: NFPA 13

Pop quiz! What is NFPA 13?


It’s the standard for the installation of sprinkler systems, of course! This morning, Roy had me do some research about some heat trace systems, heat tape, and all that fun stuff… I’m currently waiting on a call back from a local guy here who’s been helping us out with what we need for the project. (it’s a galvanized steel sprinkler system that runs outdoors from two buildings measuring 4” in diameter and about 50’ in length). We’re probably going to have to go with a system from Raychem seeing as they are one of the only NFPA 13 approved systems.


Anyhow, I’m assuming I did alright on the estimating from the past few days. He hasn’t given me anything back to correct, though he doesn’t typically do the rounding up method on sheetrock himself- he typically gives “the guy” the perimeter of the room and they kind of take the lead from there. Oh well, thanks for the help anyway, dad. Good practice, right?


I've been drawing up a plan for a small shed for another client and detailing out wall sections and elevations and I'm nearly ready to print for a final check. Then I suppose ill start working some more on the bathroom renovation. Still haven’t heard back about the multifamily townhouse parking situation yet- I’m starting understand the “sigh” that follows the historic review board…


Since I’ve been here I’ve been exposed to and worked on about 9-10 different projects. All in various production stages, though most are in still in the design phase.


Lots of scattered thoughts this week, it’s the halfway mark! I’m getting antsy and ready to start senior year!


Maybe my thoughts will be a little more organized later this week, check back and see!


Much love from Ogletree and me!


Danille Joris


bottom of page