top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Week 3: Estimating

The weeks seem to be flying by! This week we had a meeting with a client about a group of 5 townhomes that are getting ready to be built. We had some minor revisions to make, which I did in AutoCAD all day Tuesday and half of Wednesday. I was able to get out of the office on Thursday to go with Roy to a home they finished building not too long ago, a beautiful 4-bedroom home on the water (I’ve attached some pictures). We did a walk through and created a “punch list” of minor things that needed to be done –paint touchups, cleaning, and things of that nature. The family has only been in the home about 3 weeks, but it’s coming along nicely! While we were headed to lunch, we called another client who wanted to remodel her bathroom. So we stopped by the home to take some photos and measurements and once we got back to the office I began to draw it up in AutoCAD. On Friday, I had to double check some square footages and do some estimating for flooring and sheetrock (yikes). My eyes started to glaze over from the math… luckily I was able to call my dad for some tips about the sheetrock estimates. Roy wasn’t back in the office by the time 5 rolled around so ill check Monday to see how I did on that…


Much love from Ogletree and me!

Danille Joris


bottom of page